SciFi Cafe: The force was strong on this one

Image

I was finally able to experience the recently opened SciFi Cafe at Robinson’s Galleria, with my friend treating me out for late lunch.

It certainly is for the geek/nerd at heart. While I can’t claim a badge, I am drawn towards science fiction since I read Ender’s Game (and all its subsequent books) and Asimov’s The Gods Themselves. So one can only imagine the thrill of eating in a place filled with SciFi figures and toys- a personal collection of the owner (some of which, customers are allowed to play with).

Image

DarthVida and her loyal storm trooper!

 

scifi 3

scifi 4

My respect for the cafe owner skyrocketed after seeing the Mars Attacks! aliens.

scifi 5

Oh, and yes. There’s food. We ordered The Two Towers (onion rings and calamares) and the Mintrix burger (lamb burger. Mint. Get it? har har.)

 

About darthvida

Instant human. Just add coffee.
This entry was posted in Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SciFi Cafe: The force was strong on this one

  1. I am in heaven, I NEED to find this place… do they serve beer also?

Leave a Reply

